NBA 2K13 Update: Kinect for Xbox 360

September 9, 2012

NBA, User Submissions

I recently found out that NBA 2K13 is incorporating the use of the Kinect into the game. For those of you unaware of what the Kinect is, it’s an extension the Xbox 360, which acts as a motion sensing input device and is also capable of voice recognition. Personally I’m not a big fan of the motion sensing games but I’m looking forward to seeing how 2K fair in their first game that feature the use of Kinect. From what I’ve seen, 2K sports seem to have done a great job incorporating the technology into NBA 2K13. The play calling, substitutions, the general feel, and the addition of new animations, such as calling for a Gatorade bath at the end of a game, all seem to give this game mode great potential. The 2K franchise is going all out this year and 2K13 could really reach a whole new level for basketball gaming.

Check out the awesome new features from the video below!

And check out my original preview of the game poised to be on the shelves on October 2nd here.

, , , ,

About Steven Nardo

I'm from the Philippines and currently attending a university in Melbourne. I grew up a big basketball fan and have also developed interest in most sports. I've decided to write for the Farm Club as it presented me the opportunity to combine two of my passions; Basketball and Writing.I hope you enjoy my work and your comments are always greatly appreciated!

View all posts by Steven Nardo

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Your Thoughts?

